NPPA Advisory Board

 NPPA is proud to announce the second congress of NPPA members who have stepped forward to take on the responsibility of continuing the work started by our inaugural Advisory Board.  These five Buyers have chosen to volunteer their time to help NPPA continue to move forward and further the image of the Pharmacy Buyer as an integral part of the Healthcare Team.  For member suggestions & feedback, send email to:

The NPPA Advisory Board is as follows:

Debby Flannery, Pharmacy Purchasing Coordinator, Eisenhower Medical Center, Rancho Mirage, CA

Deb Harden, Pharmacy Buyer, The Christ Hospital, Cincinnati, OH

Nina Karl, CPhT, Pharmacy Purchasing Coordinator, St. Patrick Hospital, Missoula, MT

Vicki Wernes, CPhT, Pharmacy Buyer, St. Anthony Medical Center, Crown Point, IN

Leanne Witt, CPhT, Inventory Specialist & 340B Coordinator of Western Region, Mercy Pharmacy Services, Springfield, MO

 Thanks also to the charter members of the NPPA Advisory Board, who had the near-impossible task of helping guide an organization that not only supports a profession that was a completely unknown entity up until a few years ago, but strove to put the profession of Pharmacy Purchasing in its well-deserved light. These members are as follows:

  • Jeffrey Brown, CPhT, Pharmacy Buyer, Marion County Medical Center, Mullins, SC
  • James Menefee, Pharmaceutical Stores Clerk, Erie County Medical Center, Buffalo, NY
  • Kathy Pflaum, Inventory Control Coordinator, St. Francis Health Center, Topeka, KS
  • Richard Ponder, MBA, CMRP, CPP, CEPP, CPhT, MidAmerica Division Pharmacy Inventory & Procurement Analyst, Parallon Supply Chain Solutions, Covington, LA
  • Allen Sutherland, CPhT, Pharmacy Buyer, St. Joseph’s Hospital & Medical Center, Phoenix, AZ